Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy


Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, Robin Wasserman


Simon & Schuster

Release date

November 15, 2016 (U.S.)


672 pages


Like The Bane Chronicles, Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy series is written by Cassandra Clare in collaboration with fellow authors and friends, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, and Robin Wasserman. Released once a month as e-novellas, the series follows the adventures of Simon Lewis, one of the stars of Cassandra Clare’s internationally bestselling series The Mortal Instruments, as he trains to become a Shadowhunter. Throughout the course of Simon’s education, characters from the Mortal Instruments and the Infernal Devices will make appearances, as will characters from the upcoming Dark Artifices and Last Hours series. Once a mundane, then a vampire, Simon prepares to enter the next phase of his life: Shadowhunter.

Simon Lewis never thought he’d become a Shadowhunter…and now he has the chance. Ten novellas, each released as an individual e-book over the course of ten months, make up Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.

Version anglaise


  • Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy
  • The Lost Herondale
  • The Whitechapel Fiend
  • Nothing but Shadows
  • The Evil We Love
  • Pale Kings and Princes
  • Bitter of Tongue
  • The Fiery Trial
  • Born to Endless Night
  • Angels Twice Descending
You should read it too !

City of Bones

You should read it too !

The Dark Artifices